For research use only. We do not sell to patients.
Ionizable lipids / A1I4R13C18-2
A1I4R13C18-2 chemical structure
Research use only
CAT. NO. DCL0024Featured

A1I4R13C18-2

Research highlights

IV mRNA-delivery research · Splenic reporter expression · Two linoleoyl chains

Pack size & price

USD

Contact us for pack sizes, availability and lead time.

Base A1I4R13C18-2 price on request + US$450 per set. DSPC, cholesterol and DMG-PEG2000 are supplied separately, 100 mg each. The patent does not specify the PEG length; this commercial set is a research selection, not a confirmed reproduction of its PEG-lipid identity. RNA, buffers and formulation service are not included.

TotalPrice on request
Request a Quote
We match the best price and quality on market.
Product overview

Description & Application

A1I4R13C18-2 is a cationic / ionizable lipid disclosed in WO2023142167A1 for nucleic-acid delivery research. Its structure contains two linoleoyl chains and azepan-1-ylethyl substituents on a bis-amide scaffold. In the patent’s intravenous luciferase-mRNA screen in C57BL/6 mice, the A1I4R13C18-2 formulation gave a splenic luminescence reading of 2.85 × 10⁴ at the 6-hour endpoint. The study used a four-component formulation containing the test lipid, cholesterol, DSPC and DMG-PEG. This result supports investigation of spleen-associated mRNA expression; organ selectivity and product-specific safety were not established by this table.

ParameterSpecification
CAS No.Not available
Chemical NameA1I4R13C18-2
SynonymsA1I4R13C18 2; A1I4R13C182
SMILESCCCCC/C=C\C/C=C\CCCCCCCC(=O)N(CCN1CCCCCC1)C(C(=O)NCCN(C)CCNC(=O)C(C(C)C)N(CCN1CCCCCC1)C(=O)CCCCCCC/C=C\C/C=C\CCCCC)C(C)C
FormulaC67H123N7O4
M.Wt1090.77
Purity>95% by ELSD-HPLC
StorageRefer to the supplied batch label and documentation.
Shipping conditionContact us for current shipping conditions.
PublicationWO2023142167A1 (2023)

Open full Formulation & Performance page →

A1I4R13C18-2 · DCL0024 · Patent evidence

Formulation & Performance

Four-component formulation

ComponentDC Chemicals productMolecular weightMolar proportionMass contribution per 1 µmol total lipid
A1I4R13C18-2DCL00241090.7750%0.545385 mg
DSPCDC57005790.1510%0.079015 mg
CholesterolDCD-041386.6538.5%0.148860 mg
DMG-PEGNot uniquely mappedNot specified in the patent1.5%Requires the PEG-lipid molecular weight

Reported: test lipid:cholesterol:DSPC:DMG-PEG = 50:38.5:10:1.5 mol%. The table above reorders DSPC and cholesterol while retaining their original assignments. The molar proportions total 100%. Molecular weights for the test lipid are calculated from the verified neutral structure; mass contributions are calculations, not measured values.

The source names DMG-PEG without a PEG chain length or molecular weight. It cannot be uniquely assigned to DMG-PEG2000. Complete mass percentages require a defined PEG-lipid molecular weight.

Component mass calculator

Defaults follow Example 6. Enter the molecular weight of your selected PEG-lipid before calculating the complete formulation. DMG-PEG2000 (DC40169) may be selected as a separate commercial research option using MW 2507; this choice is not identified in the patent.

ComponentMWMolar ratioMass (mg)Mass %
A1I4R13C18-2——
DSPC——
Cholesterol——
DMG-PEG——

Enter the PEG-lipid molecular weight to calculate mass fractions.

Study conditions and formulation parameters

ParameterReported informationSource
CargoLuciferase mRNAExample 10
ModelC57BL/6 mice, 6–8 weeks oldExample 10
RouteIntravenous, tail veinExample 10
mRNA dose5 µg per mouseExample 10
Endpoint6 hours after formulation administration; bioluminescence imagingExample 10
Test lipid : nucleic acid mass ratio11:1 (w/w); this is not an N/P ratioExample 6
N/P ratioNot reportedExample 6
Preparation contextEthanolic lipid phase and citrate-buffered aqueous RNA phase; aqueous:organic volume ratio 3:1; buffer exchange into PBSExample 6
Buffer25 mM citrate, pH 3.0, during mixingExample 6
Particle size / PDI / zeta potential / encapsulationNo compound-specific measurements reported for these two lipids in Table 1Example 6, Table 1
pKaNot reported for this compoundSupplied patent

Intravenous mRNA expression in mice

LipidSplenic luminescence intensityStudy context
A1I4R13C18-22.85 × 10⁴IV luciferase mRNA, 5 µg per mouse, 6-hour endpoint
A1I4R2C18-23.18 × 10³Same reported screen and formulation framework

Reported values transcribed from Table 3, printed page 27 (PDF page 29). The table labels the endpoint as splenic luminescence intensity but does not specify its numerical unit, replicate count, error bars or statistical significance for these rows.

A1I4R13C18-2 has an approximately 8.96-fold higher tabulated reading than A1I4R2C18-2 (28,500 ÷ 3,180; calculated). This arithmetic comparison does not establish statistical significance or a general advantage across routes, doses or cargos.

What these data establish

The patent provides compound-specific reporter-expression results after intravenous administration. It does not establish selective spleen targeting, a therapeutic outcome, or efficacy in humans for either product.

Cell data and tolerability

No compound-specific cytotoxicity, serum chemistry, organ histology, repeated-dose safety or therapeutic-index results were identified for A1I4R13C18-2 in the supplied patent. No low-toxicity claim is assigned. The intramuscular, immunization and other data for similarly named compounds are not attributed to this product.

Original patent table

Original Table 3 excerpt showing A1I4R2C18-2 and A1I4R13C18-2 structures and splenic luminescence values
WO2023142167A1, Table 3, printed page 27: original header and six adjacent rows, including both requested compounds. Original Chinese labels are retained in the source image; the data are transcribed in English above. No animal photograph is provided for these exact compounds.

References

  1. Liu Z, Chen Y, He Z, Yue Z. Cationic lipid analog, and composition and use thereof. WO2023142167A1. Applicant: Guangzhou Lide Biomedicine Technology Co Ltd. Published 3 August 2023. Read the original patent. Compound identities: Example 2 and Table 3; formulation: Example 6 (printed page 19); intravenous mouse study: Example 10 (printed page 20), Table 3 (printed page 27). Printed page numbers refer to the supplied publication; PDF pages are two pages higher.
Laboratory planning

Solution Calculators

Molecular weight is prefilled from the product record. Confirm solvent compatibility and solubility before preparation.

Mass = concentration × volume × molecular weight
Enter any three values to calculate the fourth.
C₁V₁ = C₂V₂
Enter any three values to calculate the fourth.
Preparing stock solutions

Quick preparation table

Solvent volumes update from the molecular weight above.

Mass1 mM5 mM10 mM
10 mg9.1678 mL1.8336 mL0.9168 mL
25 mg22.9196 mL4.5839 mL2.2920 mL
50 mg45.8392 mL9.1678 mL4.5839 mL
100 mg91.6784 mL18.3357 mL9.1678 mL
250 mg229.1959 mL45.8392 mL22.9196 mL

Handling guide

Product format and storage

Request supply format, solvent compatibility, storage conditions and retest date for the selected batch. Use the supplied label, batch COA and approved SDS.

What does the component set contain?

DSPC, cholesterol and DMG-PEG2000, 100 mg each, for US$450 per set in addition to the lipid quotation. The source patent does not specify the PEG chain length. The set is a commercial research option and is not a prepared mRNA-LNP.

What do the literature results describe?

They describe the complete luciferase-mRNA formulation in mice after intravenous injection. The results are not guaranteed product performance. Safety data for the individual lipid are not established by this study.

Structure and molecular weight

The formula and molecular weight are calculated from the neutral structure in Table 3. No counterion is included. The stereochemistry of the two scaffold methine centres is not specified; no stereoisomeric purity is claimed.