DCL0024 · Research use only
A1I4R13C18-2 · Instructions for Use
For trained personnel conducting laboratory research.
| Product | Information |
|---|---|
| Name / catalog | A1I4R13C18-2 / DCL0024 |
| Formula | C67H123N7O4 |
| Molecular weight | 1090.77 |
| Purity specification | >95% by ELSD-HPLC |
Before preparation
Confirm batch identity, supply format, storage, solvent compatibility and retest date. Read the supplied batch COA and approved SDS. Use appropriate laboratory protection and avoid repeated transfers of small quantities.
Formulation reference
| Component | DC Chemicals product | Molecular weight | Molar proportion | Mass contribution per 1 µmol total lipid |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A1I4R13C18-2 | DCL0024 | 1090.77 | 50% | 0.545385 mg |
| DSPC | DC57005 | 790.15 | 10% | 0.079015 mg |
| Cholesterol | DCD-041 | 386.65 | 38.5% | 0.148860 mg |
| DMG-PEG | Not uniquely mapped | Not specified in the patent | 1.5% | Requires the PEG-lipid molecular weight |
Example 6 reports a test-lipid:nucleic-acid mass ratio of 11:1. N/P and PEG-lipid molecular weight are not reported. Refer to the source and the Formulation & Performance page for the evidence and limitations.
Stock-solution calculation
Volume (mL) = mass (mg) × 1000 / [1090.77 × concentration (mM)]. This calculation does not establish solubility.
| Mass | 10 mM volume | 20 mM volume |
|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | 0.9168 mL | 0.4584 mL |
| 25 mg | 2.2920 mL | 1.1460 mL |
| 50 mg | 4.5839 mL | 2.2920 mL |
| 100 mg | 9.1678 mL | 4.5839 mL |
| 250 mg | 22.9196 mL | 11.4598 mL |
References
- Liu Z, Chen Y, He Z, Yue Z. Cationic lipid analog, and composition and use thereof. WO2023142167A1. Applicant: Guangzhou Lide Biomedicine Technology Co Ltd. Published 3 August 2023. Read the original patent. Compound identities: Example 2 and Table 3; formulation: Example 6 (printed page 19); intravenous mouse study: Example 10 (printed page 20), Table 3 (printed page 27). Printed page numbers refer to the supplied publication; PDF pages are two pages higher.