Table 2
Parameter: Lipid / RNA ratio | Reported procedure / limitation: Ionizable lipid:RNA = 10:1 by mass. N/P is not reported. | Source: Main Methods, LNP formulation
Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.
Parameter: Lipid / RNA ratio | Reported procedure / limitation: Ionizable lipid:RNA = 10:1 by mass. N/P is not reported. | Source: Main Methods, LNP formulation
Parameter: Solvents | Reported procedure / limitation: Lipids in ethanol; RNA in 10 mM citrate buffer, pH 3. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Microfluidic mixing | Reported procedure / limitation: Staggered-herringbone PDMS channel, 4 cm; aqueous 1.8 mL/min and ethanol 0.6 mL/min; total 2.4 mL/min, aqueous:organic 3:1. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Buffer exchange / handling | Reported procedure / limitation: PBS dialysis through 20 kDa membrane for 2 h, followed by 0.22 µm filtration; formulated LNPs stored at 4 °C. This is not a shelf-life specification for neat lipid. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Screening preparation | Reported procedure / limitation: Pipette mixing without dialysis was used for screening; do not treat it as identical to the microfluidic animal preparation. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Fibroblast activation | Reported procedure / limitation: 10 ng/mL TGF-β for 24 h before treatment. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Fibrosis model | Reported procedure / limitation: Male BALB/c mice, 6–8 weeks, 22–25 g; 20% CCl4 in oil, 0.7 µL/g intraperitoneally twice weekly for 4 weeks. | Source: Main Methods
Parameter: Therapy regimen | Reported procedure / limitation: Beginning in week 3: 5 µg siRNA per mouse intravenously, twice weekly for 2 weeks (four administrations); tissues 2 days after final dose. | Source: Main Methods; Fig. 5a
Measurement / batch: AA-T3A-C12 / siRNA diameter | Reported result: 65.6 ± 1.2 nm | Evidence context: SI Table S1; formulated particle, not neat-lipid specification
Measurement / batch: PDI | Reported result: 0.018 | Evidence context: SI Table S1
Measurement / batch: Zeta potential | Reported result: −1.1 ± 1.5 mV | Evidence context: SI Table S1
Measurement / batch: Encapsulation efficiency | Reported result: 87.4 ± 3.8% | Evidence context: SI Table S1
Measurement / batch: Apparent pKa | Reported result: 5.72 | Evidence context: SI Table S1
Measurement / batch: Empty AA-T3A-C12 LNP | Reported result: 59.3 ± 2.5 nm; PDI 0.021; zeta −0.7 ± 0.9 mV | Evidence context: SI Table S1; distinct from siRNA-loaded batch
Measurement / batch: Non-AA T3A-C12 comparator | Reported result: 64.9 ± 1.8 nm; encapsulation 33.6 ± 8.5%; pKa 5.81 | Evidence context: SI Table S1; large encapsulation difference complicates ligand-only comparisons
Measurement / batch: MC3 comparator | Reported result: 60.9 ± 3.4 nm; encapsulation 90.1 ± 2.5% | Evidence context: SI Table S1; cited MC3 pKa 6.44 comes from an earlier study, not a matched measurement here
Experiment and dose: GFP silencing in activated fibroblasts 3T3-GFP cells; siGFP 50 nM; 5,000 cells/well; n=3 | Readout and comparator: Readout: 48 h Comparator: AA-LNP with versus without haloperidol pretreatment (30 µM, 2 h) | Result and source: Source-data calculation: knockdown 82.31 ± 1.15% without blocker and 49.80 ± 6.87% with blocker (mean ± sample SD). Fig. 2d; source data C10:E10 and F10:H10
Experiment and dose: Cy5-siRNA uptake / receptor competition Activated 3T3-GFP cells; Cy5-siRNA 50 nM; haloperidol 30 µM for 2 h before LNP | Readout and comparator: Readout: 6 h Comparator: With versus without receptor blocker | Result and source: Blockade reduced uptake (reported p<0.001), supporting a sigma-receptor contribution under these conditions. Fig. 3b; Methods
Experiment and dose: Cell preference in coculture Activated 3T3-GFP plus H2.35 hepatocytes, 2.5×10^5 of each; Cy5-siRNA 50 nM | Readout and comparator: Readout: 6 h Comparator: T3A-C12 and MC3 formulations | Result and source: AA-LNP favored activated fibroblast uptake over hepatocyte uptake in this mixed-cell model. This is cell uptake, not whole-animal organ targeting. Fig. 3; Methods
Experiment and dose: HSP47 knockdown in activated 3T3 cells siHSP47 50 nM; 5×10^5 cells/well | Readout and comparator: Readout: 48 h; Western blot Comparator: MC3 / siHSP47 | Result and source: Approximately 60% reduction for AA-LNP versus approximately 35% for MC3, as reported. Fig. 4d
Experiment and dose: HSP47 knockdown in primary hepatic stellate cells Activated primary HSCs; siHSP47 50 nM | Readout and comparator: Readout: 48 h; Western blot Comparator: MC3 / siHSP47 | Result and source: Source-data calculation: 65.48 ± 4.98% for AA-LNP versus 33.77 ± 4.48% for MC3 (n=3; mean ± sample SD). Fig. 4e; source data D7:D9 and E7:E9
Experiment and dose: Liver accumulation and HSC localization Fibrotic BALB/c mice; Cy5-siRNA 5 µg/mouse intravenously; n=3 | Readout and comparator: Readout: 1 h Comparator: MC3 formulation | Result and source: Whole-liver fluorescence did not differ significantly (p=0.443), while AA-LNP showed greater association with αSMA-positive HSC regions. Colocalization is not a fraction of injected dose. Fig. 5b–d
Experiment and dose: In vivo HSP47 knockdown CCl4 fibrosis model; siHSP47 5 µg/mouse IV twice weekly for 2 weeks; animal cohort n=5 | Readout and comparator: Readout: 2 days after final dose; liver Western blot Comparator: PBS and MC3 / siHSP47 | Result and source: Authors report approximately 65% HSP47 reduction for AA-LNP and approximately 31% for MC3. Blot quantification uses n=3; do not equate it with the n=5 animal cohort. Fig. 5e–f; Methods
Experiment and dose: Collagen reduction Same four-dose fibrosis regimen; liver histology; n=5 | Readout and comparator: Readout: 2 days after final dose; Sirius red Comparator: PBS disease control | Result and source: Source-data calculation: mean collagen-positive area 8.92% (PBS) versus 3.7448% (AA-LNP), a 58.02% relative decrease. This is histological area, not siRNA knockdown percentage. Fig. 6b; source-data groups
Experiment and dose: Tolerability in the fibrosis model AA-LNP / control siGFP under the repeated treatment regimen | Readout and comparator: Readout: Study endpoint; serum chemistry, cytokines and histology Comparator: PBS fibrotic controls | Result and source: Control-cargo AA-LNP did not worsen the reported liver injury markers relative to the disease control. This does not establish general or human safety. Main safety results and SI