Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.
Table 1
Formulation: SM-102 parent | Component order: SM-102 / DSPC / cholesterol / DMG-PEG2000 | Molar ratio: 50:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 127.7±1.4 | PDI: 0.141 | Zeta potential (mV): −0.74±13.4 | Encapsulation (%): 95.91±0.01 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.77
Table 1
Formulation: SM-102 AUDI | Component order: SM-102 / CQ-12 / DSPC / cholesterol / DMG-PEG2000 | Molar ratio: 35:15:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 123.7±0.4 | PDI: 0.105 | Zeta potential (mV): 0.33±5.50 | Encapsulation (%): 94.92±0.03 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.57
Table 1
Formulation: MC3 parent | Component order: MC3 / DSPC / cholesterol / DMG-PEG2000 | Molar ratio: 50:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 133.8±0.9 | PDI: 0.153 | Zeta potential (mV): −0.23±0.17 | Encapsulation (%): 91.59±0.30 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.30
Table 1
Formulation: MC3 AUDI | Component order: MC3 / CQ-12 / DSPC / cholesterol / DMG-PEG2000 | Molar ratio: 35:15:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 125.3±2.7 | PDI: 0.122 | Zeta potential (mV): 0.58±1.24 | Encapsulation (%): 88.90±0.25 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.20
Table 1
Formulation: ALC-0315 parent | Component order: ALC-0315 / DSPC / cholesterol / ALC-0159 | Molar ratio: 46.3:9.4:42.7:1.6 | Diameter (nm): 139.0±0.1 | PDI: 0.083 | Zeta potential (mV): −1.57±3.14 | Encapsulation (%): 95.62±0.03 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.30
Table 1
Formulation: ALC-0315 AUDI | Component order: ALC-0315 / CQ-12 / DSPC / cholesterol / ALC-0159 | Molar ratio: 32.41:13.89:9.4:42.7:1.6 | Diameter (nm): 131.8±2.4 | PDI: 0.091 | Zeta potential (mV): 0.34±2.24 | Encapsulation (%): 94.26±1.79 | Apparent LNP pKa: 6.07
Table 2
Component: SM-102 | Molecular weight: 710.17 | mol%: 35 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 42.152
Table 2
Component: CQ-12 | Molecular weight: 504.20 | mol%: 15 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 12.826
Table 2
Component: DSPC | Molecular weight: 790.15 | mol%: 10 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 13.400
Table 2
Component: Cholesterol | Molecular weight: 386.65 | mol%: 38.5 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 25.245
Table 2
Component: DMG-PEG2000 | Molecular weight: 2507 | mol%: 1.5 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 6.377
Table 3
Component: DLin-MC3-DMA | Molecular weight: 642.11 | mol%: 35 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 39.717
Table 3
Component: CQ-12 | Molecular weight: 504.20 | mol%: 15 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 13.366
Table 3
Component: DSPC | Molecular weight: 790.15 | mol%: 10 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 13.964
Table 3
Component: Cholesterol | Molecular weight: 386.65 | mol%: 38.5 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 26.307
Table 3
Component: DMG-PEG2000 | Molecular weight: 2507 | mol%: 1.5 | Mass / 100 mg total lipid (mg): 6.646
Table 4
Component: ALC-0315 | Molecular weight: 766.27 | mol%: 32.41 | Mass calculation: Pending ALC-0159 batch-average MW
Table 4
Component: CQ-12 | Molecular weight: 504.20 | mol%: 13.89 | Mass calculation: Pending ALC-0159 batch-average MW
Table 4
Component: DSPC | Molecular weight: 790.15 | mol%: 9.4 | Mass calculation: Pending ALC-0159 batch-average MW
Table 4
Component: Cholesterol | Molecular weight: 386.65 | mol%: 42.7 | Mass calculation: Pending ALC-0159 batch-average MW
Table 4
Component: ALC-0159 | Molecular weight: Batch-average value required | mol%: 1.6 | Mass calculation: Not calculated
Table 5
Parameter: Preparation | Reported information: Ethanol injection; ethanol lipid phase:aqueous RNA phase = 1:3 v/v.
Table 5
Parameter: Aqueous phase | Reported information: Citrate buffer pH 4.0; buffer concentration not specified.
Table 5
Parameter: Mass ratio | Reported information: The source states lipidoid/RNA = 20:1 w/w. It does not unambiguously define whether the numerator includes all five lipids.
Table 5
Parameter: N/P | Reported information: Not reported. The 20:1 mass ratio is not N/P.
Table 5
Parameter: Post-processing | Reported information: Source describes PBS exchange using a 30 kDa centrifugal ultrafiltration device at 3,000 rpm for 15 min, followed by 0.22 µm filtration and 4 °C storage.
Table 5
Parameter: Storage duration | Reported information: No validated formulation or neat-product shelf life is established.
Table 5
Parameter: Characterization | Reported information: DLS size/PDI/zeta, TEM morphology, RiboGreen encapsulation, and TNS apparent pKa.
Table 6
Endpoint: Lead selection | Finding: CQ12 was the highest-expression C6–C18 analogue at the selected 30% SM-102 substitution. | Conditions / comparator: SM-102 base; HEK293T; luciferase mRNA 200 ng/well; 12 h; n=3; comparator: CQ6/8/10/14/16/18 and other substitution ratios | Source: Fig. 2C–E; SI Tables S4–S5
Table 6
Endpoint: Luciferase expression | Finding: Approximately 5.3-fold higher expression than unmodified LNPs in HEK293T cells. This is not a general in vivo fold change. | Conditions / comparator: AUDI-LNPs SM-102; 200 ng mRNA/well; 12 h; n=3; comparator: Unmodified SM-102 LNPs | Source: Main p. 9; Fig. 4C
Table 6
Endpoint: Compatibility | Finding: CQ12 substitution improved reporter expression for SM-102, MC3 and ALC-0315 parent formulations. No exact cross-formulation fold values are tabulated. | Conditions / comparator: HEK293T; 200 ng luciferase mRNA/well; 12 h; n=3; comparator: Matched parent LNPs and free CQ plus parent LNPs | Source: Fig. 4D; SI Table S2
Table 6
Endpoint: Cell breadth | Finding: Higher reporter expression reported in HEK293T, DC2.4, B16, mouse epidermal keratinocytes and mouse lung fibroblasts. | Conditions / comparator: Luciferase mRNA 200 ng/well; 12 h; n=3; comparator: Matched LNP and CQ+LNP controls | Source: Fig. 4C; SI Fig. S33
Table 6
Endpoint: EGFP expression | Finding: Higher EGFP expression with AUDI-LNPs; Fig. 4F plots relative mean fluorescence intensity, despite caption wording referring to positive cells. No exact positive-cell percentage assigned. | Conditions / comparator: HEK293T; EGFP mRNA 2 µg/mL; 12 h; n=3; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 4E–F; Methods p. 17
Table 6
Endpoint: Autophagic flux | Finding: Accumulation of dual-color LC3 puncta, increased LC3-II/LC3-I and p62, and TEM observations support inhibited downstream autophagic degradation. | Conditions / comparator: HEK293T; western blot and TEM 6 h; Cy5-RNA/LC3 colocalization 4 h; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 3C–H; SI Fig. S22
Table 6
Endpoint: RNA escape imaging | Finding: No significant difference at 2 h; higher relative signal outside endo/lysosomal regions at 6 h. An absolute escape percentage is not tabulated. | Conditions / comparator: HEK293T; microscopy; n=4 fields; method uses Cy5-siRNA:mLuc 1:2; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 4G–I; Methods p. 18
Table 6
Endpoint: Subcutaneous reporter | Finding: Stronger injection-site expression at 12 and 24 h; 2 h comparison is marked nonsignificant. | Conditions / comparator: BALB/c mice; 5 µg luciferase mRNA/mouse; single dorsal subcutaneous injection; imaging 2/12/24 h; n=3; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 6A–C
Table 6
Endpoint: Subcutaneous IL-10 | Finding: Increased IL-10 staining in skin at 12 h after local delivery. Separate skin autophagy-marker assay uses mLuc at 6 h. | Conditions / comparator: BALB/c; 5 µg IL-10 mRNA/mouse; dorsal subcutaneous administration; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 6D–F
Table 6
Endpoint: Intratracheal reporter | Finding: Higher lung reporter signal after local airway delivery; this is not evidence of lung targeting after intravenous dosing. | Conditions / comparator: C57BL/6; 5 µg luciferase mRNA/mouse; intratracheal instillation; 24 h; n=3; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Main p. 11; Fig. 6G–I
Table 6
Endpoint: Intravenous reporter | Finding: Higher systemic reporter expression with liver/spleen signals reported. | Conditions / comparator: BALB/c; 5 µg luciferase mRNA/mouse; single tail-vein injection; 24 h in SI; n=3; comparator: LNPs and free CQ+LNPs | Source: Fig. 6J–L; SI Fig. S29
Table 6
Endpoint: Psoriasis model | Finding: Reported reductions versus model group: scaling 72.73%, erythema 83.33%, and skin thickness 53.5%; lower inflammatory-marker signals. | Conditions / comparator: IMQ-induced BALB/c; IL-10 mRNA 5 µg/mouse; dorsal subcutaneous treatment on day 1; day-5 tissue assessment; comparator: Model, reporter-mRNA AUDI-LNP, IL-10 LNP, free CQ+IL-10 LNP | Source: Main p. 13; Fig. 7; Methods p. 19
Table 6
Endpoint: Acute lung injury | Finding: Lung wet/dry ratio: model 5.84±0.18, TGF-β AUDI-LNP 4.52±0.25, healthy control 4.23±0.15. Authors report ~22.67% reduction versus model; rounded means give ~22.60%. | Conditions / comparator: LPS-induced C57BL/6; TGF-β mRNA 5 µg/mouse; intratracheal treatment 24 h after LPS; evaluate 48 h after treatment; comparator: Healthy/model, reporter control and TGF-β LNP/CQ+LNP comparators | Source: Main p. 15; Fig. 8G; Methods p. 19
Table 6
Endpoint: Hyperuricemia model | Finding: Lower serum uric acid with Uox-mRNA AUDI-LNPs than the comparator groups; no exact effect size assigned. | Conditions / comparator: C57BL/6; Uox mRNA 5 µg/mouse; IV according to Results; intervention 12 h before adenine/oxonate induction; comparator: Healthy/model, reporter control, Uox LNP and CQ+Uox LNP | Source: Main p. 13 and 18–19; SI Fig. S34
Table 6
Endpoint: Cell viability | Finding: At 300 ng/well the main text reports viability around 80%; at 200 ng/well it remains above 85%. SI Fig. S27 gives a more general no-obvious-cytotoxicity description. | Conditions / comparator: HEK293T dose series; context-specific viability, not neat-chemical toxicology; comparator: LNP and CQ+LNP controls | Source: Main p. 9; Fig. 4B; SI Fig. S27
Table 6
Endpoint: Acute tolerability | Finding: No significant differences in displayed liver/kidney chemistry; no obvious pathology in representative organ images. No chronic or human safety inference. | Conditions / comparator: BALB/c; IV 5 µg luciferase mRNA/mouse; serum at 24 h; n=3. Separate SC/IV IL-10 histology.; comparator: PBS, LNP and free CQ+LNP | Source: SI Figs. S28/S30/S31; Table S3
Table 7
Dataset: S4 substitution screen | Condition: 30% replacement; 35:15:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 123.00±1.10 | PDI: 0.105±0.017 | Encapsulation (%): 93.86±1.94 | Apparent pKa: 6.47
Table 7
Dataset: S4 substitution screen | Condition: 75% replacement; 12.5:37.5:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 189.50±11.00 | PDI: 0.258±0.016 | Encapsulation (%): 76.12±5.50 | Apparent pKa: 6.32
Table 7
Dataset: S4 substitution screen | Condition: 100% replacement; CQ12:DSPC:Chol:PEG 50:10:38.5:1.5 | Diameter (nm): 207.57±12.02 | PDI: 0.266±0.032 | Encapsulation (%): 71.94±6.00 | Apparent pKa: 6.15
Table 7
Dataset: S5 chain-length screen | Condition: C12 at 30% replacement | Diameter (nm): 121.13±2.40 | PDI: 0.112±0.013 | Encapsulation (%): 93.50±0.66 | Apparent pKa: 6.51
Table 8
Identity item: Formula | Evidence: C30H50ClN3O, calculated from the structure in main Fig. 2D and SI Figs. S1/S4.
Table 8
Identity item: Average molecular weight | Evidence: 504.20, calculated from the verified neutral structure.
Table 8
Identity item: HRMS [M+H]+ | Evidence: Calculated 504.3721; observed 504.3695 (SI Table S1, Fig. S4 and Methods).
Table 8
Identity item: NMR / chromatography | Evidence: 1H NMR in CDCl3: SI Fig. S11; HPLC chromatogram and PDA spectra: SI Fig. S3. No commercial-batch purity is inferred from these figures.
Table 8
Identity item: Synthesis | Evidence: Chloroquine and 1,2-epoxydodecane ring opening; purified product yield 42% (Methods p. 17).
Table 8
Identity item: SMILES | Evidence: CCCCCCCCCCC(O)CN(c1ccnc2cc(Cl)ccc12)C(C)CCCN(CC)CC