DC ChemicalsChemicals for Life Science
sales@dcchemicals.com

DCL0018 · Updated 24 October 2026

A18B8C14
Literature records

Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.

Table 1

Study: S3a helper/PEG screen | Ionizable / helper / cholesterol / PEG-lipid: 50:10:38.5:1.5 mol% | Total lipid:mRNA: 20:1 w/w | Interpretation: DSPC + DMG-PEG2000 is one explicitly tested combination.

Table 1

Study: S3b ratio screen | Ionizable / helper / cholesterol / PEG-lipid: 50:10:38.5:1.5 or 35:16:46.5:2.5 mol% | Total lipid:mRNA: 10:1, 20:1 or 40:1 w/w | Interpretation: These are screening conditions. Helper/PEG identity for panel b is not specified in its caption.

Table 1

Study: SORT formulations | Ionizable / helper / cholesterol / PEG-lipid: Not verified | Total lipid:mRNA: Not verified | Interpretation: Abstract describes organ-selective delivery; exact recipes and effect sizes not assigned.

Table 2

Component: A18B8C14 | Molecular weight: 1003.77 | mol%: 50 | Mass per 100 mg total lipid (mg): 65.404 | Mass per 7.5 µg mRNA at 20:1 (µg): 98.105

Table 2

Component: DSPC | Molecular weight: 790.15 | mol%: 10 | Mass per 100 mg total lipid (mg): 10.297 | Mass per 7.5 µg mRNA at 20:1 (µg): 15.445

Table 2

Component: Cholesterol | Molecular weight: 386.65 | mol%: 38.5 | Mass per 100 mg total lipid (mg): 19.399 | Mass per 7.5 µg mRNA at 20:1 (µg): 29.098

Table 2

Component: DMG-PEG2000 | Molecular weight: 2507 | mol%: 1.5 | Mass per 100 mg total lipid (mg): 4.901 | Mass per 7.5 µg mRNA at 20:1 (µg): 7.351

Table 3

Step / parameter: RNA phase | Reported method: 7.5 µg mRNA in 20 mM citrate, pH 3.0.

Table 3

Step / parameter: Lipid phase and mixing | Reported method: Lipids in ethanol; aqueous:organic 3:1 v/v; rapid pipette mixing. No microfluidic flow rate is specified.

Table 3

Step / parameter: Post-processing | Reported method: Dilute in water, process with a 10K centrifugal ultrafilter to remove residual lipids/ethanol, then dilute concentrate in DPBS.

Table 3

Step / parameter: Particle characterization | Reported method: DLS size/zeta potential; TEM morphology; RNA fluorescence assay for encapsulation. Exact zeta/EE values are not supplied here.

Table 3

Step / parameter: Apparent pKa | Reported method: Fluorescence assay with a four-parameter sigmoid fit; midpoint at 50% normalized signal. Exact numerical pKa is unverified.

Table 3

Step / parameter: N/P | Reported method: Not reported; no value inferred from mass ratio.

Table 4

Experiment: In vitro reporter expression | Model / cargo / dose: HeLa, 10,000 cells/well; Fluc mRNA 50 ng/mL | Route and timing: Seed 24 h before exposure; readout after 24 h. This concentration is not 50 ng/well.

Table 4

Experiment: In vivo reporter expression | Model / cargo / dose: 4-week male ICR CD-1 mice; Fluc mRNA 0.25 mg/kg | Route and timing: LNP IV; imaging after 6 h. Luciferin is administered IP for imaging.

Table 4

Experiment: Cre reporter method | Model / cargo / dose: Ai9 mice; Cre mRNA 0.25 mg/kg | Route and timing: Tail vein; tdTomato imaging and 10 µm sections after 2 days. A numerical recombination rate is not available.

Table 4

Experiment: Confocal imaging | Model / cargo / dose: HeLa; Cy5-mRNA LNP | Route and timing: 4 h exposure; LysoTracker/Cy5 Pearson correlation.

Table 4

Experiment: Hemolysis method | Model / cargo / dose: Rat RBCs 1% v/v; total lipid 7 µM; pH 5.5 or 7.4 | Route and timing: 37 °C, 1 h; 0.5% Triton positive control. No unverified hemolysis percentage assigned.

Table 4

Experiment: CBC method | Model / cargo / dose: 4-week male CD-1 mice; PBS, MC3 or PILL-LNP | Route and timing: IV; blood collection after 24 h. This timing is not automatically transferred to Fig. S9 chemistry.

Table 5

Endpoint: Lead selection | Observation: The publication abstract identifies A18B8C14 as a lead and reports higher in vivo expression than the MC3 benchmark. The exact fold change and optimized/SORT compositions are not verified here. | Experimental context / source: Optimized A18B8C14 LNP versus MC3; abstract-level result only; Not available in abstract. Publisher abstract

Table 5

Endpoint: Purified lipid validation | Observation: SI Fig. S5b shows stronger liver-associated luminescence for A18B8C14 than the C1/C8/C9 analogues in the displayed experiment; no image-derived fold change is assigned. | Experimental context / source: Fluc mRNA 0.25 mg/kg IV, male ICR CD-1 mice; n=4 for S5b; 6 h. SI S21, S27 Fig. S5b

Table 5

Endpoint: Cellular uptake inhibition | Observation: Dynasore markedly reduces Cy5-positive uptake; other tested inhibitors show much smaller changes. The panel supports an inhibitor-sensitive uptake mechanism but does not uniquely prove a pathway. | Experimental context / source: HeLa; inhibitor pre-incubation 1 h, then Cy5-mRNA LNP exposure 1 h; 1 h LNP exposure. SI S23, S29 Fig. S7a–b

Table 5

Endpoint: Endosomal colocalization | Observation: NH4Cl increases Cy5-mRNA/LysoTracker Pearson correlation; Fig. S7d marks P<0.01. This is colocalization evidence, not a measured escape percentage. | Experimental context / source: HeLa; fluorescence microscopy and Pearson correlation; 4 h general imaging protocol. SI S22, S29 Fig. S7c–d

Table 5

Endpoint: Storage stability | Observation: Z-average remains approximately 150–165 nm and PDI approximately 0.06–0.17 during the displayed refrigerated series. Approximate visual readings, not tabulated values. | Experimental context / source: LNP suspension at 4 °C; caption specifies 30 days; 30-day study. SI S28 Fig. S6a

Table 5

Endpoint: Freeze–thaw response | Observation: After the first cycle the plotted size is about 170 nm; subsequent cycles approach 180 nm. PDI rises to about 0.3. These observations do not establish retained mRNA expression. | Experimental context / source: −80 °C to room temperature; four cycles; approximate visual readings; 1–4 cycles. SI S20, S28 Fig. S6b

Table 5

Endpoint: Dose-dependent blood chemistry | Observation: At 0.25 mg/kg all five displayed markers are marked ns versus saline. At 1 and 2 mg/kg GOT/AST and GPT/ALT increase significantly; creatinine is significantly elevated at 0.5, 1 and 2 mg/kg. ALP is marked ns at all doses. | Experimental context / source: Fluc-mRNA A18B8C14 LNP IV; 0.25, 0.5, 1 and 2 mg/kg; n=4. Blood-chemistry sampling time is not specified in Fig. S9.; Not specified for Fig. S9. SI S31 Fig. S9

Table 6

Analytical record: Average molecular weight | Reported value / interpretation: 1003.77 (SI S19); structure-based calculation agrees within rounding.

Table 6

Analytical record: HRMS [M+H]+ | Reported value / interpretation: Calculated 1004.0103; found 1004.0117.

Table 6

Analytical record: HRMS [M+2H]2+ | Reported value / interpretation: Calculated 502.5088; found 502.5067.

Table 6

Analytical record: Research material HPLC | Reported value / interpretation: 96.00% stated in S19; S48 UV 210 nm peak table gives 96.005%. This is not a DC Chemicals batch result or ELSD-HPLC measurement.

Table 6

Analytical record: NMR / mass spectra | Reported value / interpretation: 1H/13C NMR and HPLC S48; LRMS/HRMS S49.

Table 6

Analytical record: Simulation | Reported value / interpretation: 50 lipids, Martini 3 / GROMACS 2024, 1 µs. PILL +2 at modeled pH 5.5 is a simulation assumption, not a measured pKa or isolated salt assignment.

Open the complete guide for source context →