DC ChemicalsChemicals for Life Science
sales@dcchemicals.com

DCL0017 · Updated 24 October 2026

DA lipid
Literature records

Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.

Table 1

Candidate: DA lipid | Role: Selected antioxidant lead | Conclusion: Higher ROS scavenging and expression than oxidized ODA; comparable reporter expression and prophylactic tumor suppression to ALC-0315.

Table 1

Candidate: ODA lipid | Role: Oxidized catechol/quinone control | Conclusion: Lower antioxidant activity and expression than DA under matched study conditions.

Table 1

Candidate: ALC-0315 | Role: Benchmark | Conclusion: Comparable expression and preventive antitumor response; DA is not established as globally superior.

Table 2

Parameter: Organic phase | Reported condition: Four lipids dissolved in ethanol

Table 2

Parameter: Aqueous phase | Reported condition: mRNA in 10 mM citrate buffer, pH 3

Table 2

Parameter: Mixing ratio | Reported condition: Aqueous:ethanol = 3:1 v/v

Table 2

Parameter: Post-processing | Reported condition: Dialysis against PBS for 2 h

Table 2

Parameter: Total lipid:mRNA | Reported condition: 20:1; the source does not explicitly state the mass/molar basis

Table 2

Parameter: N/P | Reported condition: Not reported

Table 2

Parameter: Flow rates / mixer | Reported condition: Not specified

Table 2

Parameter: LNP characterization | Reported condition: DA shows a smaller DLS distribution than ODA and ALC-0315; precise mean size, PDI and encapsulation percentage are not tabulated.

Table 2

Parameter: Apparent pKa | Reported condition: Reported range 6.0–7.0; TNS titration; not an intrinsic molecular pKa

Table 3

Component: DA lipid | MW: 830.33 | mol%: 50 | Mass for 10 µmol total (mg): 4.1517 | Mass fraction (%): 61.00

Table 3

Component: DSPC | MW: 790.15 | mol%: 10 | Mass for 10 µmol total (mg): 0.7902 | Mass fraction (%): 11.61

Table 3

Component: Cholesterol | MW: 386.65 | mol%: 38.5 | Mass for 10 µmol total (mg): 1.4886 | Mass fraction (%): 21.87

Table 3

Component: DMG-PEG2000 | MW: 2507 | mol%: 1.5 | Mass for 10 µmol total (mg): 0.3760 | Mass fraction (%): 5.52

Table 4

Endpoint: Antioxidant activity | Finding: DA exceeded ODA in ABTS and superoxide-scavenging assays; concentration-dependent response. | Conditions and interpretation: DA versus oxidized ODA; n=4 in main antioxidant assays. | Source: Main Fig. 1a–b; SI Fig. S15

Table 4

Endpoint: Intracellular ROS | Finding: Lower DCFH-DA-associated signal with DA LNPs than ODA LNPs. | Conditions and interpretation: DC2.4, 6 h; n=4. DCF signal is a ROS-associated readout, not an absolute ROS concentration. | Source: Main Fig. 1c–d

Table 4

Endpoint: Reporter expression in vitro | Finding: Luciferase higher than ODA and comparable to ALC-0315; GFP images show the same qualitative trend. | Conditions and interpretation: DC2.4; luciferase n=3. Dose for this DA comparison is not explicitly specified in the supplied method. | Source: Main Fig. 1e–f

Table 4

Endpoint: Reporter expression in vivo | Finding: Stronger and more sustained bioluminescence than ODA; comparable to ALC-0315. | Conditions and interpretation: Intramuscular luciferase mRNA-LNPs, mice, n=3. Do not transfer the 5 µg OVA dose to this experiment. | Source: Main Fig. 2e–f; SI Figs. S19, S22

Table 4

Endpoint: Tissue ROS | Finding: Lower ROS-associated signal, particularly in lymph nodes and spleen. | Conditions and interpretation: 12 h after intramuscular injection; flow cytometry of tissue suspensions; n=3. | Source: Main Fig. 2a–d

Table 4

Endpoint: Cellular uptake | Finding: Approximately 90% Cy5-positive DC2.4 cells. | Conditions and interpretation: Cy5-labeled mRNA, 6 h, n=3; this is cargo uptake, not 90% functional transfection. | Source: Main §2.4; Fig. 3a

Table 4

Endpoint: Endosomal escape evidence | Finding: Reduced Cy5-mRNA/Lysotracker colocalization from 2 to 8 h. | Conditions and interpretation: DC2.4 confocal microscopy; qualitative/colocalization evidence, not a quantified escape percentage. | Source: Main Fig. 3d; SI Fig. S21

Table 4

Endpoint: Draining lymph node delivery | Finding: Higher Cy5-positive cell fraction and lymph-node reporter expression than ODA. | Conditions and interpretation: 12 h after intramuscular administration; n=3 in main lymph-node uptake comparison. | Source: Main Fig. 3e–f; SI Fig. S22

Table 4

Endpoint: Prophylactic tumor suppression | Finding: Reduced B16-OVA growth versus PBS and ODA; comparable to ALC-0315. | Conditions and interpretation: Female C57BL/6, 6–7 weeks; OVA mRNA 5 µg per vaccination, days −7/−4/−1; 10^6 tumor cells on day 0; follow-up to day 21; n=5. | Source: Main §4.7; Fig. 4a–b

Table 4

Endpoint: Tumor immune response | Finding: Higher CD8+ fraction among CD3+ cells and IFN-γ+ fraction among CD8+ cells than ODA. | Conditions and interpretation: Tumor flow cytometry, n=4; comparable to ALC-0315. Representative FCM percentages are not group means. | Source: Main Fig. 4c–f; SI Figs. S26–S27

Table 4

Endpoint: Lymph-node antigen presentation | Finding: Increased CD86+ MHC-II+ and SIINFEKL–H-2Kb+ fractions in CD11c+ cells versus ODA. | Conditions and interpretation: Prophylactic vaccination study; n=5. | Source: Main Fig. 4i–j; SI Fig. S29

Table 4

Endpoint: Tolerability observations | Finding: No significant reduction in tested cell-viability signals; less than 5% hemolysis at tested concentrations; no significant serum-marker differences reported. | Conditions and interpretation: Tested cell and mouse conditions only; not clinical safety or long-term tolerability evidence. | Source: Main Fig. 5; §2.6

Open the complete guide for source context →