Table 2
Parameter: RNA ratio | Reported procedure / limitation: CF3-2N6-UC18:mRNA = 4:1 by mass (ionizable lipid only); N/P is not reported. | Source: Final formulation Results
Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.
Parameter: RNA ratio | Reported procedure / limitation: CF3-2N6-UC18:mRNA = 4:1 by mass (ionizable lipid only); N/P is not reported. | Source: Final formulation Results
Parameter: Assembly | Reported procedure / limitation: Lipid ethanol phase containing 10% v/v citrate buffer (50 mM, pH 3) mixed 1:1 with mRNA in the same citrate buffer by manual pipetting. | Source: Methods: preparation of lipid-based formulations
Parameter: Post-mixing | Reported procedure / limitation: Dilute with an equal volume of PBS and incubate 10 min at room temperature. In vivo batches were prepared at 2.5× concentration and dialyzed against PBS using 3.5 kDa devices. | Source: Methods
Parameter: Optimization lineage | Reported procedure / limitation: CCD rounds began with other CF3 lipids. The 15.3:38.4:46.1:0.2 intermediate recipe belongs to CF3-3N6-C17, not the final product. | Source: Fig. 3; SI Tables 2–4
Measurement / batch: Manual-pipetted final ecoLNP | Reported result: Approximately 200 nm; PDI 0.2; encapsulation 98%; zeta potential +25.8 mV | Evidence context: Fig. 4a; SI Fig. 8a
Measurement / batch: RNA protection | Reported result: Encapsulated RNA resisted 10% FBS or RNase A 50 µg/mL for 6 h in the reported assay | Evidence context: Fig. 4c; free-RNA controls use a lower RNase concentration
Measurement / batch: pH-dependent membrane disruption | Reported result: 43.9% hemolysis at pH 5.4 at the highest 6.25× test concentration; no visible hemolysis at pH 7.4 under the reported conditions | Evidence context: Fig. 4d; a mechanistic assay, not a clinical safety threshold
Experiment and dose: Reporter transfection 293T cells; eGFP mRNA, 50–200 ng/well; 2 × 10⁴ cells/well | Readout and comparator: Readout: 6–24 h depending on condition Comparator: Cell-transfection controls | Result and source: >90% eGFP-positive cells was reported at low dose or short exposure; fluorescence intensity plateaued beyond the tested 200 ng / 24 h region. Fig. 4e–f; SI Fig. 8e–f
Experiment and dose: Route-dependent expression Female C57BL/6 mice; Fluc mRNA; IV, SC, IM and local eye/bladder routes | Readout and comparator: Readout: Route-specific imaging endpoints Comparator: Untreated / route-specific controls | Result and source: IV expression predominated in liver/spleen; IM favored lymph-node expression. SC, subconjunctival and subretinal injection are distinct routes. Fig. 6a; Methods
Experiment and dose: IM lymph-node distribution Fluc reporter; intramuscular comparative study | Readout and comparator: Readout: Fig. 6 imaging endpoint Comparator: SM-102 study LNP | Result and source: Lymph nodes accounted for 90.2% versus 58.1% of measured ex vivo luminescence. This is a share of reporter signal, not 90.2% of injected lipid or RNA. Overall delivery potency was similar. Fig. 6b–d; n=4, mean ± SEM; unpaired two-tailed t test
Experiment and dose: Cre recombination Ai9 male mice; intramuscular Cre mRNA 0.5 mg/kg, single injection | Readout and comparator: Readout: Day 7 Comparator: PBS-treated leg | Result and source: Injected-site tdTomato fluorescence increased 4.7-fold; tissue sections and PCR supported recombination. This is Cre-mediated recombination, not a CRISPR editing percentage. Fig. 6e,g,i,j; Methods
Experiment and dose: CRISPR reporter editing Ai9 mice; IM Cas9 mRNA:gRNA 3:1 by mass, total RNA 1 mg/kg on days 0 and 7 | Readout and comparator: Readout: Day 14 Comparator: Study reporter controls | Result and source: tdTomato activation and tissue/genomic analyses support editing of the reporter cassette. The Cre dose and endpoint are not applied to this experiment. Fig. 6f,h,i; SI Fig. 15; Methods
Experiment and dose: Formulated-RNA storage eGFP-loaded ecoLNP at 4 °C | Readout and comparator: Readout: At least 8 days Comparator: Warmer non-frozen storage conditions | Result and source: Particle size and transfection activity were maintained at 4 °C. At warmer temperatures activity declined even when size changed little. Fig. 4b; SI Fig. 8b–c