Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.
Table 1
Candidate: U-502 · DCL0014 | Selection rationale: Co-leading systemic expression; numerically slightly higher than U-503 in Fig. 2f | Matched in vivo result: Modestly above ALC-0315; bracket *P < 0.05 | Structural distinction: Six C8 tails; two tertiary amines / two hydroxyls | Additional evidence: Representative H&E and cell delivery panels included
Table 1
Candidate: U-503 · DCL0015 | Selection rationale: Co-leading systemic expression | Matched in vivo result: Modestly above ALC-0315; bracket *P < 0.05 | Structural distinction: Six C10 tails; same head as U-502 | Additional evidence: Serum / CCK-8 series included; no product-specific H&E or eGFP panel
Table 1
Candidate: U-510 · DCL0016 | Selection rationale: Spleen-expression selectivity candidate | Matched in vivo result: Author-reported 52% spleen targeting in organ-radiance comparison; lower total expression than Group 1 | Structural distinction: Three C8 tails; one tertiary amine / one hydroxyl | Additional evidence: Serum / CCK-8 series included; no product-specific H&E or eGFP panel
Table 1
Candidate: U-509 | Selection rationale: Alternative splenic-expression candidate | Matched in vivo result: Higher absolute spleen radiance than U-510 in Fig. 2g; liver radiance also higher | Structural distinction: Three C6 tails; same head as U-510 | Additional evidence: Not selected for the first release; distinct absolute-output endpoint
Table 1
Candidate: U-506 | Selection rationale: Useful headgroup comparator | Matched in vivo result: Below ALC-0315 in the reported IV screen | Structural distinction: Six C8 tails; one tertiary amine / one hydroxyl | Additional evidence: Representative H&E and cell delivery panels included
Table 2
Component: U-503 | Company product: DCL0015 | MW (g/mol): 1468.41 | mol%: 50 | Mass at 10 µmol total (mg): 7.3421 | Mass fraction (%): 73.44
Table 2
Component: DSPC | Company product: DC57005 | MW (g/mol): 790.15 | mol%: 10 | Mass at 10 µmol total (mg): 0.7902 | Mass fraction (%): 7.90
Table 2
Component: Cholesterol | Company product: DCD-041.html | MW (g/mol): 386.65 | mol%: 38.5 | Mass at 10 µmol total (mg): 1.4886 | Mass fraction (%): 14.89
Table 2
Component: DMG-PEG2000 | Company product: DC40169 | MW (g/mol): 2507.00 | mol%: 1.5 | Mass at 10 µmol total (mg): 0.3760 | Mass fraction (%): 3.76
Table 3
Parameter: Organic phase | Reported method: Four lipid components in anhydrous ethanol, dissolved by ultrasound; 150 µL organic aliquot used.
Table 3
Parameter: Aqueous phase | Reported method: 50 µg mRNA from a 10 µg/µL stock added to 450 µL citrate buffer, pH 4; 450 µL aqueous aliquot described. Citrate concentration not specified.
Table 3
Parameter: Mixing | Reported method: Laboratory-built microfluidic mixer; stated aliquots 150 µL ethanol phase and 450 µL aqueous phase (1:3 by volume). Flow rates not disclosed.
Table 3
Parameter: Purification | Reported method: Add mixed product to 10 mL PBS; concentrate with 100 kDa MWCO ultrafiltration tube at 5000 rpm to approximately 500 µL.
Table 3
Parameter: Final filtration | Reported method: 220 nm membrane filter.
Table 3
Parameter: N/P and lipid:RNA mass ratio | Reported method: Not reported. Do not derive a definitive value from the conflicting stock concentrations.
Table 3
Parameter: RNA preparation | Reported method: T7 in vitro transcription followed by capping and purification; modified-nucleoside chemistry is not specified.
Table 4
LNP: U-503 | Size (nm): 114 | PDI: 0.122 | Apparent pKa: 6.31 | Encapsulation (%): 89.36
Table 4
LNP: ALC-0315 benchmark | Size (nm): 119 | PDI: 0.137 | Apparent pKa: 6.30 | Encapsulation (%): 90.02
Table 5
Cargo: Fluc mRNA | Model: BALB/c mice, 6–8 weeks | Route: Intravenous | Dose: 0.5 mg/kg mRNA | Time: 3 h | Replication: n = 3
Table 6
Issue: Organic concentrations | Interpretation: The stated component order is ionizable lipid / cholesterol / DSPC / DMG-PEG2000 = 50:38.5:10:1.5 mol%. The listed concentrations 20 / 1.54 / 4 / 0.6 mM do not reproduce that ratio. The cholesterol value is not silently changed to 15.4 mM.
Table 6
Issue: RNA phase volume | Interpretation: The method adds 50 µg RNA from a 10 µg/µL stock to 450 µL citrate buffer, then withdraws 450 µL of aqueous solution. Whether 450 µL is buffer or final volume is not fully resolved.
Table 6
Issue: Missing process parameters | Interpretation: N/P, total lipid:RNA mass ratio, citrate molarity, total microfluidic flow rate and individual flow rates are not reported.
Table 6
Issue: Interpretation | Interpretation: Short mouse studies and cell assays do not establish human safety, long-term tolerability or receptor-mediated targeting. Apparent LNP pKa is not the intrinsic pKa of the isolated molecule.