DC ChemicalsChemicals for Life Science
sales@dcchemicals.com

DC60880 · Updated 24 October 2026

2Ac3-C18
Literature records

Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.

Table 2

Parameter: Aqueous phase | Reported procedure / limitation: mRNA in 10 mM sodium citrate, pH 4.0. | Source: Main Methods: nAcx-Cm LNP formulation and characterization

Table 2

Parameter: Organic phase and mixing | Reported procedure / limitation: Lipid components dissolved in ethanol; rapid ethanol-dilution mixing at ethanol:aqueous 1:3 by volume. | Source: Main Methods: nAcx-Cm LNP formulation and characterization

Table 2

Parameter: Post-mixing incubation | Reported procedure / limitation: 15 min at room temperature. | Source: Main Methods: nAcx-Cm LNP formulation and characterization

Table 2

Parameter: Buffer exchange for in vivo use | Reported procedure / limitation: Dialysis against 1× PBS for 2 h. | Source: Main Methods: nAcx-Cm LNP formulation and characterization

Table 2

Parameter: Lipid:mRNA loading | Reported procedure / limitation: 2Ac3-C18:mRNA 10:1 by mass; this refers to the ionizable lipid, not all lipid components and not N/P. | Source: Main Methods: In vitro screening of nAcx-Cm LNPs for mRNA delivery

Table 2

Parameter: Unreported target-specific parameters | Reported procedure / limitation: No target-specific apparent particle pKa or N/P was verified. The exact 2Ac3-C18 organ-screen dose is not explicitly specified in the corresponding figure caption or method. | Source: Main Fig. 4d–e; SI Fig. S13; Methods

Table 3

Measurement / batch: Hydrodynamic diameter | Reported result: 75.13 ± 1.45 nm | Evidence context: Calculated mean ± sample SD, n = 3; Source Data, Figure 3, C4:C6

Table 3

Measurement / batch: PDI | Reported result: 0.126 ± 0.029 | Evidence context: Calculated mean ± sample SD, n = 3; Source Data, Figure 3, C8:C10

Table 3

Measurement / batch: Zeta potential | Reported result: −7.36 ± 1.62 mV | Evidence context: Calculated mean ± sample SD, n = 3; Source Data, Supplementary Fig. 9, D3:F3

Table 3

Measurement / batch: mRNA binding efficacy | Reported result: 85.00 ± 4.36% | Evidence context: Author endpoint name retained; calculated mean ± sample SD, n = 3; Source Data, Supplementary Fig. 9, C29:E29. Not relabelled as encapsulation efficiency.

Table 4

Experiment and dose: In vitro luciferase screening IGROV1 cells, seeded at 1.5 × 10⁴ cells/well; 25 ng Fluc mRNA/well; B-2 formulation; n = 3 | Readout and comparator: Readout: Luciferase measurement time not explicitly stated in this method Comparator: Parallel nAcx-Cm lipid library formulations | Result and source: 2Ac3-C18 was active in the library screen. The source records 739250, 721641 and 70369 RLU, showing substantial between-replicate variation; these values do not establish it as the strongest lipid in the library. Main Fig. 2e–f; Source Data, Figure 2, BW4:BW6; Methods

Table 4

Experiment and dose: Intravenous organ-expression screen C57BL/6 mice; Fluc mRNA; B-2 formulation; n = 3; exact target-specific dose not explicitly reported | Readout and comparator: Readout: 6 h Comparator: Other nAcx-Cm formulations and positive-control LNPs in the organ screen; within-animal organ comparison | Result and source: 2Ac3-C18 favoured spleen expression: spleen 671333 ± 103016 versus liver 90033 ± 12693 photons/s/cm²/sr (calculated mean ± sample SD). These are organ reporter signals, not biodistribution or a T-cell transfection measurement. Main Fig. 4d–e; SI Fig. S13; Source Data, Figure 4, L9:N9 and I9:K9

Table 4

Experiment and dose: Cell-viability library screen IGROV1 cells; alamarBlue assay; n = 3; precise viability dose and time not separately stated | Readout and comparator: Readout: Not separately stated for this endpoint Comparator: Normalized viability reference and parallel lipid library | Result and source: 2Ac3-C18 normalized viability was 105.05 ± 7.38% (calculated mean ± sample SD). Values above 100% are assay-normalized signals, not evidence of a therapeutic proliferative effect. SI Fig. S7; Source Data, Supplementary Fig. 7, D41:F41; Methods

Open the complete guide for source context →