DC ChemicalsChemicals for Life Science
sales@dcchemicals.com

DC67553 · Updated 24 October 2026

Lipid PL40
Literature records

Search the tables and observations reproduced from the product literature guide. Rows may represent measurements, recipes or experimental context; they are not all independent experiments.

Literature-reported formulation composition

Component: PL40 | mol%: Not reported | Role: Ionizable lipid

Literature-reported formulation composition

Component: DOPE | mol%: Not reported | Role: Helper phospholipid

Literature-reported formulation composition

Component: Cholesterol | mol%: Not reported | Role: Sterol

Literature-reported formulation composition

Component: DMG-PEG2000 | mol%: Not reported | Role: PEG lipid

Literature-reported formulation composition

Component: Reported total | mol%: Not reported | Role: Source values retained

Reported observation

Literature-reported Hydrodynamic diameter 127.83 ± 3.44 nm Post-formulation characterization · ALC-0315 LNP: 127.76 ± 1.59 nm Main Figure 2E, article p. 4 / PDF p. 5

Reported observation

Literature-reported Polydispersity index 0.215 ± 0.017 Post-formulation characterization · ALC-0315 LNP: 0.260 ± 0.011 Main Figure 2E, article p. 4 / PDF p. 5

Reported observation

Literature-reported Zeta potential -5.19 ± 2.50 mV Post-formulation characterization · ALC-0315 LNP: -1.38 ± 0.26 mV Main Figure 2E, article p. 4 / PDF p. 5

Reported observation

Literature-reported mRNA encapsulation efficiency >80% Post-formulation characterization · No exact mean or SD printed Main text, article p. 5 / PDF p. 6

Reported observation

Literature-reported Primary human T-cell luciferase expression approximately 100-fold higher signal 24 h after 60 ng mRNA per 100,000 cells · Versus ALC-0315 LNP and MessengerMax Main Figure 1F and text, article pp. 2-3 / PDF pp. 3-4

Reported observation

Literature-reported Spleen-to-liver luciferase radiance ratio 2.63 with linear mRNA and 4.38 with circular mRNA 6 h after 0.25 mg/kg IV · ALC-0315-linear 0.01; PL101-linear 0.42; PL101-circular 1.08 Main Figure 3B and text, article pp. 6-7 / PDF pp. 7-8

Reported observation

Primary human T-cell transfection More than 80% of primary human T cells were GFP-positive at tested doses of at least 0.5 micrograms mRNA per 100,000 cells. GFP mRNA; 40 h; n=3 · Main Figure 2C and Supplementary Figure S1D

Reported observation

Circular CAR-mRNA expression persistence Displayed GFP-positive fractions for circular versus linear mouse-uPAR CAR mRNA were 99.7% versus 86.5% on day 1, 97.4% versus 7.5% on day 2, 94.3% versus 5.0% on day 3 and 17.1% versus 4.6% on day 5. PL40; 0.5 micrograms mRNA per 100,000 mouse T cells · Main Figure 4D, article pp. 8-9 / PDF pp. 9-10

Reported observation

Preclinical liver-fibrosis study Circular mouse-uPAR CAR mRNA/PL40 reduced serum ALT, senescence-associated beta-galactosidase staining, collagen coverage and hepatic uPAR relative to PBS in the reported CCl4 model. 30 micrograms mRNA per mouse, IV every four days for four doses; endpoint day 15 · Main Figure 5 and Supplementary Figure S13

Reported observation

Preclinical collagen-induced-arthritis study Six IV doses reduced the final clinical score and paw thickness and improved histologic endpoints relative to untreated or vehicle groups in the reported mouse model. 30 micrograms mRNA per mouse, IV every four days for six doses from day 28 · Main Figure 6 and Supplementary Figure S18

Reported observation

Reported short-term tolerability After a single 1.5 mg/kg IV dose, the study reported no major liver or spleen histologic injury and no significant ALT, AST, BUN or creatinine flags through day 11; some hematology indices fluctuated during the first three days but were described as within normal ranges. C57BL/6 mice; n=3 per time point; short-term single-dose study · Main text p. 14 and Supplementary Figure S21

Open the complete guide for source context →